The MN CIT Board of Directors is made up of individuals who have had experience with or are currently involved with law enforcement.  The board meets quarterly to ensure that all decisions for MN CIT are in line with our mission and objectives.

Greg Hestness

Board Chair

Board Position: Board Chair Career/Position outside of MN CIT:  Retired, 40 years of police work.  28 years Minneapolis Police, last...

Tim Kingsley

Board Member

Tim Kingsley | Chief Operating Officer, Canon Pastor Tim Kingsley serves as Board Director on the Minnesota Crisis Intervention Team,...

Rob Allen

Board Member

Rob Allen is the Director of Community Security for the Jewish Community Relations Council (JCRC) of Minnesota and the Dakotas,...

Lisa Dressler

Board Member

Lisa K. Dressler is the former Director of Emergency Management for the University of Minnesota system and for the City...

Hao Q. Nguyen

Board Member

Hao Q. Nguyen, came to this country as a refugee from Vietnam at the age of nine. He grew up...

Dawanna Witt

Board Member

Dawanna S. Witt was elected as the Hennepin County Sheriff on November 8, 2022. She was sworn in and took...